Shotsolve still has the older screenshot
If you use Shotsolve a lot like I do, you might notice that on the second or third use it still has the previous screenshot in context. I have to manually delete the old screenshot each time and then paste in the current one from my clipboard.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments7
Daniel Nguyen
Dec 29, 2025
I think I fixed this in the latest release. Can you confirm? @bharat.rameshwar
bharat.rameshwar
Jan 7
Yup works now!
bharat.rameshwar
Dec 10, 2025
I’ve provided a video to show my workflow. Please check
https://imgur.com/a/afMTgpc
I take the first Shotsolve on the Akiflow window which brings up the chat bar. I ask it to create a task, which calls an MCP tool. Created the task, and control is back with the user meaning the LLM has stopped generating it’s response.
I close that window and switch to the feedback.boltai.com tab.
Now I trigger the Shotsolve again, with a screenshot from the Feedback tab, but it still has the Akiflow window screenshot in context.
but you see here, I have closed the chat window.
To your question “If you’ve already sent the message, taking a new screenshot currently does nothing. I’m not sure what to do in this case yet. Probably attach the new screenshot to the current companion chat?”
- Happy to debate this, but I would say the new screenshot should be added to context maybe in addition to the old one. I think in Bolt 1.0 this workflow used to generate new temporary chats for each screenshot i took. So the LLM processing was unique to each little window.
Daniel Nguyen
Dec 15, 2025
I see. Can you share your Instant Chat Bar configuration, particularly the “Reset to new chat” setting.
bharat.rameshwar
Dec 15, 2025
Here you go
Daniel Nguyen
Dec 9, 2025
Actually can you elaborate more on the issue? I can see one case where it might happen but let me make sure we’re on the same page.
If I take another screenshot while the Instant Chat Bar is still active (not morph into a full chat yet), then I think it’s an expected behavior where a new screenshot would be added to the current chat (see screenshot 1)
If you’ve already sent the message, taking a new screenshot currently does nothing. I’m not sure what to do in this case yet. Probably attach the new screenshot to the current companion chat?
If you haven’t sent the message yet and dismissed the Instant Chat Bar, and then take another screenshot, it would add a new screenshot to the current chat session (not sent yet). This is the edge case I think you were referring to? In this case, I think yeah maybe we should clear the first screenshot when we dismissed the Instant Chat Bar.
Is that what was talking about?
Daniel Nguyen
Dec 5, 2025
Thanks. Working on a fix right now.